SOUTH ALABAMA REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION (SARPC)

John F. "Rickey" Rhodes, Executive Director Post Office Box 1665, Mobile, AL 36633 Business Line: (251) 433-6541 Direct: (251) 706-4667 Fax: (251) 433-6009 www.sarpc.org

General Board Information:

South Alabama Regional Planning Commission (SARPC) is a regional planning and development commission organized consistent with Title 11, Chapter 85, Article 4, of the <u>Code of Alabama 1975</u>

Based on the final agreed upon structure by SARPC on January 23, 2013, the following members will be appointed by County Commissions to the SARPC Board of Directors:

1) County Commissioner from each member County appointed at the discretion of each County Commission (For the term of office)

2) Economic development representative appointed by each County Commission (For 1 year January-December)

3) Citizen member appointed by each County Commission (For 1 year January-December)

SLOT	MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXPIRATION DATE
County Commissioner	Commissioner Charles F. Gruber 312 Courthouse Square, Suite 12 Bay Minette, AL 36507	Appointed 11/16/2022	Term of Office	11/03/2026
Economic Development Representative	Stanley Raye (Lee) Lawson, Jr. Baldwin County Economic Development Alliance, Inc. P.O. Box 1340 Robertsdale, AL 36567	Reappointed 03/17/2015 as the Commission's "Economic Development Representative" term continuing from 01/01/2015	1 year	01/01/2016
Citizen Member	Dr. Phyllis P. French 43860 Old Robinson Road Bay Minette, AL 36507	Appointed 09/03/2019 as the "Citizen Member Representative" for a pro-rata reduced term to replace Troy Ronald Strunk 09/03/2019 Thanked Troy Ronald Strunk for his prior civic service	1 year	01/01/2020

REVISED: 11/16/2022 clc